Director

Prof. Dr. Bert Müller

bert.mueller@unibas.ch

Group Leaders

Dr. Simone Hieber

simone.hieber@unibas.ch

Prof. Dr. Kurt Jäger

kurt.jaeger@unibas.ch

Dr. Georg Schulz

georg.schulz@unibas.ch

Secretary

Verena Grötzinger

verena.groetzinger@unibas.ch

Assistance

Dr. Bernd Ilgenstein

bernd.ilgenstein@unibas.ch

Dr. Markus Jungo

markus.jungo@unibas.ch

Dr. Christoph Vögtlin

christoph.voegtlin@margarethen.ch

Dr. Thomas Pfohl

thomas.pfohl@unibas.ch

Dr. Tino Töpper

tino.toepper@unibas.ch

Dr. Bekim Osmani

bekim.osmani@unibas.ch
Nano-Tera SmartSphincter

PhD Students

Dr. Christos Bikis

christos.bikis@unibas.ch

Marzia Buscema

marzia.buscema@unibas.ch
NFP 62

Natalia Chicherova

natalia.chicherova@unibas.ch
SNSF project 150164

Dr. Anna Khimchenko

anna.khimchenko@unibas.ch
SNSF project 147172

Willy Kuo

willy.kuo@uzh.ch
SNSF project 153523

Peter Thalmann

peter.thalmann@unibas.ch
SNSF project 144535

Sofia Matviykiv

sofiya.matviykiv@stud.unibas.ch
Swiss Government Excellence Scholarship

MD/DMD Students

Ali Akzorba

a.akzorba@unibas.ch

Simon Bugna

bugnasimon@yahoo.fr

Guido Sigron

guido.sigron@unibas.ch

Project Students

Griffin Fischer Rodgers

grodgers@student.ethz.ch

Former Members

Elise Aeby

Dr. Jasmin Althaus

Dr. Therese Bormann

Oliver Boss

Dr. Lea Maria Botta

Dr. Stefan Buser

Dr. Hans Deyhle

Dr. Marco Dominietto

Iwona Dziadowiec

Dr. Nikola Egetenmeyer

Dr. Stefanie Ehrbar

Elisa Fattorini

Dr. Fabienne Fierz

Dr. Sebastian Gaiser

Dr. Lilian Gärtner

Dr. Agim Gashi

Gabriela Gerganova

Dr. Marco Germann

Christian Götz

Dr. Jonas Gugger

Sarper Gürel

Dr. Margaret Holme

Dr. Flurin Honegger

Dr. Daniel Joller

Maria Karapetkova

Dr. Florian Kernen

Dr. Lukas Kofmehl

Jean-Baptiste Kopp

Dr. Joachim Köser

Dr. Ursula Küng

Dr. Josef Kutschy

Dr. Sabrina Lang

Dr. Anita Lareida

Dr. Vanessa Leung

Dr. Marlen Luckow

Dr. Florian Marti

Yvan Mabillard

Andrea Mehlin

Dr. Shpend Mushkolaj

Esther Pardo

Luca Pirracchio

Javier Ratia

Dr. Belma Saldamli

Rüdiger Schmitz

Dr. Katrin Schweizer

Dr. Anja Stalder

Dr. Prabitha Urwyler

Dr. Florian Weiss

Carla Winterhalter

Fabian Wohlfender

Dr. Jin Yu Yoon

Xue (Helen) Zhao